Hot topics close

Cornellà vs Barcelona live blog, Confirmed Lineups: Riqui Puig, Ilaix Moriba start for Barça

Join us for the first Barcelona Spanish Cup adventure of the season!
LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Neto; Mingueza, Araujo, Lenglet, Firpo; Ilaix, Pjanic, Puig; Trincão, Griezmann, Braithwaite (4-3-3)

Bench: Ter Stegen (GK), Arnau (GK), Umtiti, Busquets, Matheus, Pedri, Collado, Konrad, Dembélé

CORNELLÀ

Starting XI: Ramón; Estellés, Dorca, Presas, Eloy, Marcet, Guzmán, Moreno, García, Medina, Ontiveros

Bench: Juanma (GK), Chiki, Pla, Gerard, Mourin, Aschalew, Thymos, Vilaplana, Gonzalo

WELCOME TO THE NUEVO MUNICIPAL DE CORNELLÀ!!! The cozy home of Third Division’s Cornellà is the site of a huge Copa del Rey match between the hosts and Barcelona, who make their season debut in the Spanish Cup with a one-off game against a Catalan rival that eliminated Atlético Madrid in the last round, proving they can cause Barça all sorts of problems. This should be a fun one, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. LET’S LIVE BLOG!!!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)

MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2020-21 Copa del Rey, Round of 32

Date/Time: Thursday, January 21, 2021, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Friday)

Venue: Campo Nuevo Municipal de Cornellà, Cornellà de Llobregat, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: César Soto Grado

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA DEL REY

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), Premier Sports 2 (UK), Startimes Sports Arena (Nigeria), others

How to stream: ESPN+ (USA), Premier Player (UK), DAZN (Spain), others

Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Similar news
  • UD Cornella vs. Barcelona - Football Match Report - January 22, 2021
  • How to follow Cornellà v FC Barcelona
  • Cornella vs Barcelona: Expected lineup for Copa del Rey clash
  • How Barcelona could line up against Cornella
  • PREVIEW | UE Cornellà v FC Barcelona
  • UD Cornella vs. Barcelona - Football Match Report - January 21, 2021
  • Cornellà vs Barcelona, Copa del Rey: Final Score 0-2, Barça score twice in extra time, advance to Round of 16
  • Cornellà v Barcelona Live Commentary & Result, 2021/01/21, Copa del Rey
  • Cornella vs. Barcelona: Copa del Rey live stream, TV channel, watch online, news, odds
This week's most popular news