Almería vs Barcelona, La Liga: Match Thread, Live Updates

29 days ago
Almería vs Barcelona

FULL-TIME, Almería 0-2 Barcelona: After a difficult first half Barça dominated the final period and cruised to a comfortable win on the road, and they can now clinch second place with a game to spare if they beat Rayo Vallecano at home at the weekend. Not a vintage performance by any means, but the rotations worked and Barça secured all three points despite having plenty of reserves and youngsters in the lineup. Well done, boys!

67’ GOAL!!! Almería 0-2 Barcelona (Fermín): IT’S TWO!! An excellent passing sequence down the left wing ends with a great run and assist by Sergi Roberto and a brilliant left-footed finish by Fermín López to double his tally and Barça’s lead!!!

SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Almería 0-1 Barcelona: Back underway in Almería!

HALFTIME, Almería 0-1 Barcelona: Barça have the lead after a good start but Almería dominated the final 20 minutes and will go into the break as the clear better side. It’s a very entertaining game for the neutrals, but Barça must improve a lot if they want to secure the win in the second half.

14’ GOAL!!! Almería 0-1 Barcelona (Fermín): BARÇA TAKE THE LEAD!!! Héctor Fort plays a wonderful cross from the left wing and finds Fermín López all alone inside the box for an easy header and the opening goal!

KICKOFF! Almería 0-0 Barcelona: And we’re underway in Almería!

WELCOME TO THE POWER HORSE STADIUM!!! The cozy home of Almería in the beautiful region of Andalusia is the site of an important La Liga clash between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one looking for a victory that will be a major step towards clinching second place. Almería are bottom of the table and have been relegated for weeks, but they caused Barça a lot of problems earlier this season and will look for a famous result in front of the home fans on their league farewell tour. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

(Note: the comments will be opened only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)

LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Kounde, Cubarsí, Iñigo, Fort; Fermín, Roberto, Pedri; Yamal, Lewandowski, Ferran (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Peña (GK), Kochen (GK), Christensen, Alonso, Cancelo, Romeu, Casadó, Félix, Raphinha, Roque

ALMERÍA

Starting XI: Maximiano; Pubill, Brandariz, Montes, Langa; Peña, Robertone; Baptistao, Viera, Embarba; Lozano (4-2-3-1)

Substitutes: Marino (GK), Martínez (GK), Radovanovic, Pozo, Centelles, Sanz, Lopy, Melero, Arribas, Suárez, Koné, Romero

MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2023-24 La Liga, Matchday 36

Date/Time: Thursday, May 16, 2024, 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Friday)

Venue: Power Horse Stadium, Almería, Andalusia, Spain

Referee: Javier Alberola Rojas

VAR: Santiago Jaime Latre

HOW TO WATCH

On TV: ESPN Deportes (USA), Premier Sports 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Sports18 (India), Movistar (Spain), others

Online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), others

Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Read more
Similar news
This week's most popular news